Openness Awards 2023

On Monday, 4th December 2023, UAR hosted the tenth annual Openness Awards and 86th Stephen Paget Memorial Lecture at the Royal College of Physicians in London. The inaugural Professor Sir Colin Blakemore Memorial Award was presented by Professor Amrita Ahluwalia to Aimee Paterson, small animal facility supervisor at the Babraham Institute. The first Openness award was presented by James Bussell, Director of Biomedical and Veterinary Services at the University of Oxford, to Imperial College London for their technician-led instagram takeover. The second Openness award was presented by Mark Downs, chief executive of the Royal Society of Biology, to the University of Hertfordshire for its internal engagement with students to better support openness.

Last edited: 10 April 2024 10:51

Get the latest articles and news from Understanding Animal Research in your email inbox every month.
For more information, please see our privacy policy.